top of page

SCHEDULE & HOSTS

Schedule 051124.png

REGULAR FEATURES

MB Splash banner loop 2024_short.gif
The Morning Breeze - John Luttrell

 

John programs and hosts The Morning Breeze  and interviews on Saturdays mornings, and co-produces several other programs. When other programs aren't on, you're listening to Planetary Jam 24/7 stream.

Click the player widget above to listen or click the Mixlr button to open the station in Mixlr. You can also register with Mixlr and join the chat conversation.

Please use the Contact page or email: themorningbreeze@gmail.com 

Sunday Morning Breeze_1_square.png
Sunday Morning Breeze - Donna Jo Thornton

 

It's the Sunday Morning Breeze, with archived recordings of DJ on the air at KSBR radio, including interviews with artists and other guests over the years.
 

We have years of recordings and we're starting from 2013 and working our way forward. We're sure you'll enjoy these archives of DJ Thornton on the radio. "You won't want to miss a minute!"


Shows will air between 6-9am PT / 9am-12pm ET on Sundays. Recording lengths vary, but are typically 3 hours. They are also available in the MB Archive on Mixcloud.

Anita Clouds.jpg
Garden Goddess - Anita Conway

Anita brings us insights into nature and gardening with her unique perspective from Hudson Valley, New York.

A master gardener, her Garden Goddess reports on Sundays are always full of wisdom and inspiration on the flora and fauna in her corner of the Garden of the Universe. 

read more...

KenLove1.png
Aloha from the Islands - Ken Love

Ken is our very own Fruit Guru, bringing us his expertise and great stories about fruit from around the world in his regular feature, Aloha from the Islands on Sundays. 

A member of the Hawaiian Tropical Fruit Growers, Ken features a different fruit on each of his reports and lets us know the latest happenings in the world of fruit!

read more...

FEATURE PROGRAMS & HOSTS

PWO 3_square.png
Perspectives with the Oracle - Todd Johnston

Todd Johnston is the host of Perspectives with Oracle, Sundays at 10am PT / 1pm ET.

A master luthier at Oracle Guitars, as well as a talented fingerstyle guitarist himself, Todd brings us expertly curated music from the archives of Windham Hill and Narada, plus new music from artists around the world.

read more...

Don James Sat MB_square.png
Saturday Morning Breeze - Don James

Affectionately know as DJ2 to fans of The Morning Breeze on FM 88.5 KSBR, Don James shares his soothing mix of classic Morning Breeze music as well as new music and artists to help glide you into your weekend on his Saturday Morning Breeze!

Grab a cup of your favorite morning brew and join Don:

Saturday mornings 9-10am PT / 12-1pm ET

Listen to Saturday Morning Breeze in the Archives

Sonic Journeys with PM_square.png
Sonic Journeys - Perpetual Motion

It's Sonic Journeys with Josie Quick and Tom Carleno, known to the world as Perpetual Motion.

 

In this program, Josie and Tom talk about some wonderful music from around the world and some great insights into what inspires them!  


Saturday mornings 11am PT / 2pm ET for this great show. 

Listen to Sonic Journeys in the Archives

WWD with Todd_1_square.png
Wednesday Wind Down - Todd Johnston

It's your Wednesday Wind Down with our friend, Todd Johnston of Oracle Guitars!


3 hours of expertly curated acoustic and electroacoustic music from some of your favorite artists and labels to bring you a mid-week wind down.

 

Join Todd for this great mid-week show:

Wednesdays from 5-8pm PT / 8-11pm ET

Sunday Serenade banner square.png
Sunday Serenade - Music of the Heart - Kimberly Haynes

Kimberly Haynes brings us The Sunday Serenade - Music of the Heart
 

Sundays 9am PT / 11am ET

Start your Sunday morning off with music that moves, inspires, and elevates.  Some tunes will be familiar and some will likely be works you might never have heard before!

https://www.kimberlyhaynesmusic.com/

Bob WNT 1_sqaure.png
Whole 'Nuther Thing - Bob Goodman

Bob Goodman brings us 2 hours of his eclectic and supremely entertaining mix of music!

Sundays 3-5pm PT / 6-8pm ET

“Whole ‘Nuther Thing” was created in 2004 and was a staple of Saturday afternoons on 88.5 for 15 years. In 2018, “Whole ‘Nuther Thing” was added to the Sunday lineup at KCSN 88.5 in Los Angeles. It’s essentially a mosaic of music and has no boundaries. Taken from a palette of over 75 years, you will hear rock, jazz, blues, folk, pop, country, reggae, and even classical all blended into handcrafted sets. As Duke Ellington once remarked “There’s only two kinds of music: good music and bad music.” Bob prefers the former. Read more...

The P3 Show Banner square 1_12.3.1.png
The Proper Proggy Prog Show - Jef Bek

It's The Proper Proggy Prog Show with Jef Bek on Planetary Jam!

 

A creative mix of vintage and recent progressive rock. From the 70s to today, Prog rock producer and artist Jef Bek brings us some amazing music to entertain and challenge the senses. Join Jef:


Saturdays at 8pm PT / 11pm ET 

https://www.jefbek.com

Tuesday Aftertunes w DJ_1_square.png
Tuesday Aftertunes - ​Archived Interviews

Tuesday Aftertunes is where we feature classic interviews from the Archives. Hear some of your favorite artists interviewed by Donna Jo Thornton, John Luttrell, and Beth Ann Hilton.

 

Tune in:

Tuesdays at 6pm PT / 9pm ET

Or browse the Archives yourself...

Overnight Ambience 1_square.png
Overnight Ambience - John Luttrell

We know some of you listen late night, so we bring you Overnight Ambience with long-form ambient music during the nighttime hours in the western hemisphere.

 

Tune in:

Most evenings from 8pm-5am PT / 11pm-8am ET

bottom of page